Download as PDF

Proceedings of the Standing Senate Committee on
Energy, the Environment and Natural Resources

First Session, Forty-first Parliament, 2011-12

Chair: The Honourable RICHARD NEUFELD

Tuesday, November 6, 2012
Thursday, November 8, 2012

Issue No. 31

Second and third meetings on:

The subject-matter of those elements contained in Divisions 4, 18 and 21 of Part 4 of Bill C-45, A second Act to implement certain provisions of the budget tabled in Parliament on March 29, 2012 and other measures


Tuesday, November 6, 2012

Canadian Association of Petroleum Producers:

Bob Bleaney, Vice President, External Relations;

Phil Langille, Manager, Federal Regulatory and Northern Affairs (by video conference).

Canadian Construction Association:

Jeff Barnes, Member.

Canadian Energy Pipeline Association:

Kim McCaig, Vice President and Chief Operating Officer (by video conference);

Thursday, November 8, 2012

Ecojustice Canada:

William Amos, Director, Ecojustice Clinic, University of Ottawa;

Ian Miron, Student.

Saskatchewan Association of Rural Municipalities:

Ray Orb, Vice President.


The Honourable Richard Neufeld, Chair

The Honourable Grant Mitchell, Deputy Chair


The Honourable Senators:

Baker, P.C., Brown, *Cowan (or Tardif), Johnson, Lang, *LeBreton, P.C. (or Carignan), Massicotte, Patterson, Ringuette, Seidman, Sibbeston, Wallace

* Ex officio members

(Quorum 4)

Changes in membership of the committee:

Pursuant to rule 12-5, membership of the committee was amended as follows:

The Honourable Senator Patterson replaced the Honourable Senator White (November 7, 2012).

The Honourable Senator White replaced the Honourable Senator Patterson (November 6, 2012).