Download as PDF

Proceedings of the Standing Senate Committee on
Legal and Constitutional Affairs

First Session, Forty-first Parliament, 2011-12

Chair: The Honourable BOB RUNCIMAN

Wednesday, November 21, 2012
Thursday, November 22, 2012

Issue No. 26

Second and third meetings on:

Bill C-293, An Act to amend the Corrections and Conditional Release Act (vexatious complainants)


Wednesday November 21, 2012

As an individual:

David Mullan, Emeritus Professor, Queen's University.

Thursday November 22, 2012

Canadian Association of Elizabeth Fry Societies:

Kim Pate, Executive Director.

Correctional Service of Canada:

Jay Pyke, Warden, Kingston Penitentiary.


The Honourable Bob Runciman, Chair

The Honourable Joan Fraser, Deputy Chair


The Honourable Senators:

Baker, P.C., Cowan, *Cowan (or Tardif), Dagenais, Demers, Frum, Jaffer, Joyal, P.C., *LeBreton, P.C. (or Carignan), McIntyre, Ngo, White

*Ex officio members

(Quorum 4)

Changes in membership of the committee:

Pursuant to rule 12-5, membership of the committee was amended as follows:

The Honourable Senator Demers replaced the Honourable Senator Boisvenu (November 22, 2012).

The Honourable Senator Dagenais replaced the Honourable Senator Neufeld (November 22, 2012).

The Honourable Senator Neufeld replaced the Honourable Senator Dagenais (November 21, 2012).