Proceedings of the Standing Senate Committee on
Transport and Communications

First Session, Forty-first Parliament, 2011-12

Chair: The Honourable DENNIS DAWSON

Tuesday, November 20, 2012
Wednesday, November 21, 2012

Issue No. 13

Thirtieth and thirty-first meetings on:

The emerging issues related to the Canadian airline industry

Second meeting on:

The subject matter of those elements contained in Division 5, 12 and 20 of Part 4 of Bill C-45, An Act to implement certain provisions of the budget tabled in Parliament on March 29, 2012 and other measures


Tuesday, November 20, 2012

International Civil Aviation Organization:

Narjess Teyssier, Economic Analysis and Policy Section.

Wednesday, November 21, 2012

Air France KLM in Canada:

Fabien Pelous, Vice-President and Chief Executive Officer.

Canadian Trucking Alliance:

David Bradley, President and Chief Executive Officer.


The Honourable Dennis Dawson, Chair

The Honourable Stephen Greene, Deputy Chair


The Honourable Senators:

Boisvenu, *Cowan (or Tardif), Doyle, Eggleton, P.C., Housakos, *LeBreton, P.C. (or Carignan), MacDonald, Mercer, Merchant, Unger, Verner, P.C., Zimmer

*Ex officio members

(Quorum 4)

Changes in membership of the committee:

Pursuant to rule 12-5, membership of the committee was amended as follows:

The Honourable Senator Zimmer replaced the Honourable Senator Robichaud, P.C. (November 22, 2012).

The Honourable Senator Unger replaced the Honourable Senator Runciman (November 22, 2012).

The Honourable Senator Runciman replaced the Honourable Senator Unger (November 21, 2012).

The Honourable Senator Housakos replaced the Honourable Senator Rivard (November 20, 2012).

The Honourable Senator Robichaud, P.C., replaced the Honourable Senator Zimmer (November 20, 2012).

The Honourable Senator Rivard replaced the Honourable Senator Housakos (November 20, 2012).

Back to top