Skip to content
ENEV - Standing Committee

Energy, the Environment and Natural Resources

Proceedings of the Standing Senate Committee on
Energy, the Environment and Natural Resources

Second Session, Forty-first Parliament, 2013-14

Chair: The Honourable RICHARD NEUFELD

Tuesday, January 28, 2014
Thursday, January 30, 2014

Issue No. 4

Third and fourth meetings on:

The subject-matter of Bill C-15, An Act to replace the Northwest Territories Act to implement certain provisions of the Northwest Territories Lands and Resources Devolution Agreement and to repeal or make amendments to the Territorial Lands Act, the Northwest Territories Waters Act, the MacKenzie Valley Resource Management Act, other Acts and certain orders and regulations


Tuesday, January 28, 2014

MacKenzie Valley Land and Water Board: (by video conference)

Willard Hagen, Chair and Chief Executive Officer;

Zabey Nevitt, Executive Director;

John Donihee, Legal Counsel.

Thursday, January 30, 2014

Tlicho Government:

Eddie Erasmus, Grand Chief;

Bertha Rabesca Zoe, Lawyer.

Sahtu Secretariat Incorporated:

Ethel Blondin-Andrew, Chairperson;

Daryn R. Leas, Legal Counsel.

Gwich'in Tribal Council: (by video conference)

Robert Alexie, President;

Patrick Tomlinson, Director Intergovernmental Relations.


The Honourable Richard Neufeld, Chair

The Honourable Grant Mitchell, Deputy Chair


The Honourable Senators:

Black, Boisvenu, *Carignan, P.C. (or Martin), *Cowan (or Fraser), Frum, MacDonald, Massicotte, Patterson, Ringuette, Seidman, Sibbeston, Wallace

* Ex officio members

(Quorum 4)

Change in membership of the committee:

Pursuant to rule 12-5, membership of the committee was amended as follows:

The Honourable Senator Boisvenu replaced the Honourable Senator Tannas (January 30, 2014).

The Honourable Senator Tannas replaced the Honourable Senator Boisvenu (January 29, 2014).

Back to top