Skip to content

Proceedings of the Standing Senate Committee on
Transport and Communications

Second Session, Forty-first Parliament, 2013-14

Chair: The Honourable DENNIS DAWSON

Tuesday, December 2, 2014
Wednesday, December 3, 2014
Wednesday, December 10, 2014

Issue No. 12

Twenty-seventh, twenty-eighth and twenty-ninth meetings:

Examine the challenges faced by the Canadian Broadcasting Corporation in relation to the changing environment of broadcasting and communications

THE TENTH REPORT OF THE COMMITTEE (Special Study Budget (Canadian Broadcasting Corporation) 2014-2015 — Release of additional funds)


Tuesday, December 2, 2014

Town of Grand Falls-Windsor:

Rodney Mercer, Councillor.

Wednesday, December 3, 2014

Fédération des communautés francophones et acadienne du Canada:

Suzanne Bossé, Director General;

Serge Quinty, Director of Communications.

Wednesday, December 10, 2014

Canadian Broadcasting Corporation:

Rémi Racine, Chairman of the Board.


The Honourable Dennis Dawson, Chair

The Honourable Leo Housakos, Deputy Chair


The Honourable Senators:

Batters, *Carignan, P.C. (or Martin), *Cowan (or Fraser), Eggleton, P.C., Greene, Housakos, MacDonald, Mercer, Merchant, Unger, Verner, P.C.

*Ex officio members

(Quorum 4)

Changes in membership of the committee:

Pursuant to rule 12-5, membership of the committee was amended as follows:

The Honourable Senator Batters replaced the Honourable Senator Demers (December 10, 2014).

The Honourable Senator Verner, P.C., replaced the Honourable Senator Martin (November 27, 2014).

Back to top