Download as PDF

Proceedings of the Standing Senate Committee on
Foreign Affairs and International Trade

First Session, Forty-second Parliament, 2015-16-17-18

Chair: The Honourable A. RAYNELL ANDREYCHUK

Wednesday, January 31, 2018
Thursday, February 1, 2018

Issue No. 37

Sixth and seventh meetings:
Study on the impact and utilization of Canadian culture and arts in Canadian foreign policy and diplomacy, and other related matters


Wednesday, January 31, 2018

Canada Council for the Arts:

Simon Brault, Director and Chief Executive Officer, Director's Office.

Thursday, February 1, 2018

As an individual:

Michael A. Geist, Canada Research Chair in Internet and E-commerce Law, Faculty of Law, University of Ottawa.

Canadian Interactive Alliance:

Christa Dickenson, Chair, Interactive Ontario.


The Honourable A. Raynell Andreychuk, Chair

The Honourable Anne C. Cools, Deputy Chair


The Honourable Senators:

Ataullahjan, Bovey, Cordy, Cormier, Dawson, *Day (or Mercer), Greene, *Harder, P.C. (or Bellemare) (or Mitchell), Housakos, Massicotte, Neufeld, Ngo, Oh, *Smith (or Martin), *Woo (or Saint-Germain)

*Ex officio members

(Quorum 4)

Changes in membership of the committee:

Pursuant to rule 12-5 and to the order of the Senate of November 7, 2017, membership of the committee was amended as follows:

The Honourable Senator Neufeld replaced the Honourable Senator Ngo (February 1, 2018).

The Honourable Senator Bovey replaced the Honourable Senator Cormier (December 14, 2017).