Skip to Content
Download as PDF

Proceedings of the Standing Senate Committee on
Banking, Trade and Commerce

First Session, Forty-second Parliament, 2015-16-17

Chair: The Honourable DAVID TKACHUK

Wednesday, March 1, 2017
Thursday, March 2, 2017

Issue No. 15

Consideration of a draft agenda (future business)


Eleventh and twelfth meetings:

Study and report on the development of a national corridor in Canada as a means of enhancing and facilitating commerce and internal trade


Wednesday, March 1, 2017

Infrastructure Canada:

Marc Fortin, Assistant Deputy Minister, Program Operations;

Glenn Campbell, Executive Director, Canada Infrastructure Bank Transition Office.

Canadian Chamber of Commerce:

Ryan Greer, Director, Transportation and Infrastructure Policy.

Association of Canadian Port Authorities:

Wendy Zatylny, President;

Mike Ircha, Senior Advisor.

Thursday, March 2, 2017

Natural Resources Canada:

Terrence Hubbard, Director General, Petroleum Resources Branch, Energy Sector;

John Foran, Director, Pipelines, Gas and LNG Division, Energy Sector;

Stefania Trombetti, Director General, Policy and Economics Branch, Lands and Minerals Sector.

Nunavut Resources Corporation:

Scott Northey, Chief Operating Officer.


The Honourable David Tkachuk, Chair

The Honourable Joseph A. Day, Deputy Chair


The Honourable Senators:

Black, Campbell, *Carignan, P.C. (or Martin), Enverga, Greene, *Harder, P.C. (or Bellemare), Massicotte, Moncion, Plett, Ringuette, Smith, Tannas, Wallin, Wetston

*Ex officio members

(Quorum 4)

Changes in membership of the committee:

Pursuant to rule 12-5 and to the order of the Senate of December 7, 2016, membership of the committee was amended as follows:

The Honourable Senator Tannas replaced the Honourable Senator Marshall (March 2, 2017).

The Honourable Senator Marshall replaced the Honourable Senator MacDonald (February 16, 2017).