Skip to Content
Download as PDF

Proceedings of the Standing Senate Committee on
Banking, Trade and Commerce

First Session, Forty-second Parliament, 2015-16-17

Chair: The Honourable DAVID TKACHUK

Wednesday, October 18, 2017
Thursday, October 19, 2017

Issue No. 26

First and second meetings:
Study and report on issues and concerns pertaining to cyber security and cyber fraud


Wednesday, October 18, 2017

Public Safety Canada:

Adam Hatfield, Acting Director General, National Cyber Security Directorate.

Royal Canadian Mounted Police:

Chief Superintendent Scott Doran, Director General, Federal Policing Criminal Operations;

Superintendent Mark Flynn, Director, Cybercrime, Federal Policing.

Canadian Security Intelligence Service:

Charles Lowson, Director General, Counter Intelligence and Counter Proliferation.

Thursday, October 19, 2017

Smart Cybersecurity Network (SERENE-RISC):

Benoît Dupont, Scientific Director (by video conference).

Communications Security Establishment:

Scott Jones, Deputy Chief, IT Security;

André Boucher, Director General, Cyber Security Partnerships.


The Honourable David Tkachuk, Chair

The Honourable Joseph A. Day, Deputy Chair


The Honourable Senators:

        Black, Campbell, Carignan, P.C., Enverga, *Harder, P.C. (or Bellemare), Maltais, Massicotte, Moncion, Ringuette, *Smith (or Martin), Tannas, Unger,
        Wallin, Wetston

*Ex officio members

(Quorum 4)