Skip to Content
Download as PDF

Proceedings of the Standing Senate Committee on
Banking, Trade and Commerce

First Session, Forty-second Parliament, 2015-16-17

Chair: The Honourable DOUGLAS BLACK

Wednesday, September 19, 2018 (in camera)
Thursday, September 20, 2018

Issue No. 44

Consideration of a draft agenda (future business)

Eighth meeting:
Study on new and emerging issues for Canadian importers and exporters in North American and global markets


Thursday, September 20, 2018

As individuals:

Jack Mintz, President's Fellow, The School of Public Policy, University of Calgary;

Tiff Macklem, Dean of Rotman School of Management, University of Toronto (by video conference);

John Mercury, Partner and Vice Chair, Bennett Jones LLP (by video conference).


The Honourable Douglas Black, Chair

The Honourable Carolyn Stewart Olsen, Deputy Chair


The Honourable Senators:

Dagenais, Day, *Day (or Mercer), *Harder, P.C. (or Bellemare) (or Mitchell), Marwah, Moncion, *Smith (or Martin), Tannas, Tkachuk, Wallin, Wetston, *Woo (or Saint-Germain)

*Ex officio members

(Quorum 4)

Changes in membership of the committee:

Pursuant to rule 12-5 and to the order of the Senate of November 7, 2017, membership of the committee was amended as follows:

The Honourable Senator Moncion replaced the Honourable Senator Ringuette (September 20, 2018).

The Honourable Senator Wetston replaced the Honourable Senator Campbell (September 20, 2018).

The Honourable Senator Campbell replaced the Honourable Senator Wetston (September 19, 2018).

The Honourable Senator Unger replaced the Honourable Senator Neufeld (June 14, 2018).

The Honourable Senator Wallin replaced the Honourable Senator Dalphond (June 14, 2018).