Skip to content
POFO - Standing Committee

Fisheries and Oceans

Proceedings of the Standing Senate Committee on
Fisheries and Oceans

First Session, Forty-second Parliament, 2015-16-17-18

Chair: The Honourable FABIAN MANNING

Tuesday, April 17, 2018
Thursday, April 19, 2018

Issue No. 28

Twenty-seventh and twenty-eighth meetings:
Study on Maritime Search and Rescue activities, including current challenges and opportunities


Tuesday, April 17, 2018

Iridium Satellite LLC.:

Maureen C. McLaughlin, Vice President, Public Policy.

Canadian Coast Guard:

Gregory Lick, Director General, Operations;

Sam Ryan, Director General, Integrated Technical Services.

Thursday, April 19, 2018

Benoit and Associates:

Liane Benoit, Founder and President.


The Honourable Fabian Manning, Chair

The Honourable Marc Gold, Deputy Chair


The Honourable Senators:

Coyle, *Day (or Mercer), Deacon, *Harder, P.C. (or Bellemare) (or Mitchell), Hartling, McInnis, Munson, Plett, Poirier, Raine, Ringuette, *Smith (or Martin), *Woo (or Saint-Germain)

*Ex officio members

(Quorum 4)

Changes in membership of the committee:

Pursuant to rule 12-5 and to the order of the Senate of November 7, 2017, membership of the committee was amended as follows:

The Honourable Senator Deacon replaced the Honourable Senator Christmas (April 18, 2018).

The Honourable Senator Christmas replaced the Honourable Senator Deacon (April 19, 2018).

Back to top