Skip to content
POFO - Standing Committee

Fisheries and Oceans

Proceedings of the Standing Senate Committee on
Fisheries and Oceans

First Session Forty-second Parliament, 2015-16-17-18-19

Chair: The Honourable FABIAN MANNING

Thursday, February 21, 2019

Issue No. 37

Third meeting:
Bill C-55, An Act to amend the Oceans Act and the Canada Petroleum Resources Act


Assembly of First Nations:

Ken Paul, Director of Fisheries;

Dalton Silver, Chief, Sumas First Nation.

Qikiqtaaluk Corporation:

Jerry Ward, Director of Fisheries.


The Honourable Fabian Manning, Chair

The Honourable Marc Gold, Deputy Chair


The Honourable Senators:

Bovey, Busson, Campbell, Christmas, *Day (or Mercer), Francis, *Harder, P.C. (or Bellemare) (or Mitchell), McInnis, Munson, Patterson, Petitclerc, Poirier, *Smith (or Martin), *Woo (or Saint-Germain)

* Ex officio members

(Quorum 4)

Changes in membership of the committee:

Pursuant to rule 12-5 and to the orders of the Senate of November 7, 2017 and of November 20, 2018, membership of the committee was amended as follows:

The Honourable Senator Patterson replaced the Honourable Senator Plett (February 20, 2019).

The Honourable Senator Bovey replaced the Honourable Senator Hartling (February 18, 2019).

The Honourable Senator Hartling replaced the Honourable Senator Bovey (February 11, 2019).

The Honourable Senator Plett replaced the Honourable Senator Wells (February 6, 2019).

Back to top