Skip to content
POFO - Standing Committee

Fisheries and Oceans

Proceedings of the Standing Senate Committee on
Fisheries and Oceans

First Session, Forty-second Parliament, 2015-16-17-18-19

Chair: The Honourable FABIAN MANNING

Tuesday, May 7, 2019
Thursday, May 9, 2019

Issue No. 45

Seventh and eighth meetings:
Bill C-68, An Act to amend the Fisheries Act and other Acts in consequence


Tuesday, May 7, 2019

Canadian Association of Forest Owners:

Domenico Iannidinardo, Chair.

Canadian Ferry Association:

Serge A. Buy, Chief Executive Officer.

Manitoba Hydro:

Gary Swanson, Senior Environmental Specialist.

Assembly of First Nations:

Terry Teegee, AFN Regional Chief for British Columbia (by video conference);

Ken Paul, AFN Director of Fisheries.

Treaty 2 Territory:

Joseph Maud, Director, Land, Water and Resources, First Nations.

Eel Ground First Nation:

George Ginnish, Chief.

As an individual:

Hon. Herb Breau, P.C., Former Member of Parliament.

Thursday, May 9, 2019

Canadian Independent Fish Harvesters' Federation:

Melanie Sonnenberg, President.

Prince Edward Island Fisherman's Association:

Ian MacPherson, Executive Director.

Fisheries Council of Canada:

Paul Lansbergen, President (by video conference).


The Honourable Fabian Manning, Chair

The Honourable Marc Gold, Deputy Chair


The Honourable Senators:

Busson, Campbell, Christmas, *Day (or Mercer), Francis, *Harder, P.C. (or Bellemare) (or Mitchell), Hartling, McInnis, Munson, Petitclerc, Poirier, *Smith (or Martin), Wells, *Woo (or Saint-Germain)

* Ex officio members

(Quorum 4)

Changes in membership of the committee:

Pursuant to rule 12-5 and to the orders of the Senate of November 7, 2017 and of November 20, 2018, membership of the committee was amended as follows:

The Honourable Senator Hartling replaced the Honourable Senator Boniface (May 8, 2019).

The Honourable Senator Gold replaced the Honourable Senator Griffin (May 7, 2019).

The Honourable Senator Boniface replaced the Honourable Senator Hartling (May 7, 2019).

The Honourable Senator Griffin replaced the Honourable Senator Gold (May 7, 2019).

The Honourable Senator Busson replaced the Honourable Senator Cormier (May 9, 2019).

Back to top