Skip to content

Meeting Detail

Monday, May 10, 2021
10:00 AM ET
Location: By videoconference
Clerk: Andrea Mugny (343) 550-7470
Examine the subject matter of Bill C-15, An Act respecting the United Nations Declaration on the Rights of Indigenous Peoples
  • Dr. Tom Flanagan, Professor, Emeritus of Political Science, University of Calgary (As an Individual)
  • Brenda Gunn, Professor, Faculty of Law, University of Manitoba (As an Individual)
  • Aluki Kotierk, President (Nunavut Tunngavik Incorporated)
  • Drew Lafond, President (Indigenous Bar Association)
  • Mira Levasseur-Moreau, Political and Legal Advisor (Assembly of First Nations of Quebec and Labrador)
  • Dr. Sheryl Lightfoot, Canada Research Chair of Global Indigenous Rights and Politics, University of British Columbia (As an Individual)
  • Dr. Wilton Littlechild (As an Individual)
  • Jason T. Madden, Lawyer and Managing Partner, Pape Salter Teillet LLP (As an Individual)
  • Alexa McClaren, Barrister & Solicitor (Champagne and Aishihik First Nations)
  • Lori Mishibinijima, Board member (Indigenous Bar Association)
  • Val Napoleon, Director, JD/JID program, Associate professor, Law Foundation Chair of Indigenous Justice and Governance, University of Victoria (As an Individual)
  • Pamela Palmater, Chair in Indigenous Governance, Ryerson University (As an Individual)
  • Ghislain Picard, Chief (Assembly of First Nations of Quebec and Labrador)
  • Steve Smith, Chief (Champagne and Aishihik First Nations)
Meeting with Transcription and Interpretation
Back to top