Skip to Content

BANC - Current Members

Douglas Black Photo


Douglas Black
ISG - (Alberta)

Carolyn Stewart Olsen Photo

Deputy Chair

Carolyn Stewart Olsen
C - (New Brunswick)

Jean-Guy,Dagenais  Photo

Jean-Guy Dagenais
C - (Quebec - Victoria)

Joseph A.,Day  Photo

Joseph A. Day
Lib. - (New Brunswick - Saint John-Kennebecasis)

Colin,Deacon  Photo

Colin Deacon
ISG - (Nova Scotia)

Linda,Frum  Photo

Linda Frum
C - (Ontario)

Marty,Klyne  Photo

Marty Klyne
ISG - (Saskatchewan)

Sandra M.,Lovelace Nicholas  Photo

Sandra M. Lovelace Nicholas
Lib. - (New Brunswick)

Elizabeth,Marshall  Photo

Elizabeth Marshall
C - (Newfoundland and Labrador)

Pierrette,Ringuette  Photo

Pierrette Ringuette
ISG - (New Brunswick)

David,Tkachuk  Photo

David Tkachuk
C - (Saskatchewan)

Josée,Verner  Photo

Josée Verner
ISG - (Quebec - Montarville)

Pamela,Wallin  Photo

Pamela Wallin
ISG - (Saskatchewan)

Howard,Wetston  Photo

Howard Wetston
ISG - (Ontario)

The following are ex officio members of all committees except for the Standing Committee on Ethics and Conflict of Interest for Senators and the joint committees:

  • the Leader of the Government (Government Representative) and the Leader of the Opposition or, in the absence of either, their respective Deputy Leaders; and

Pursuant to the Order of the Senate of November 7, 2017:

  • the Legislative Deputy to the Government Representative or the Government Liaison, in the absence of the Government Representative; and
  • the leader or facilitator of any recognized party or recognized parliamentary group or, in their absence, the designated deputy leader or deputy facilitator.