Skip to Content

ENEV - Current Members

Rosa Galvez Photo


Rosa Galvez
ISG - (Quebec - Bedford)

Michael L. MacDonald Photo

Deputy Chair

Michael L. MacDonald
C - (Nova Scotia - Cape Breton)

Claude,Carignan  Photo

Claude Carignan
C - (Quebec - Mille Isles)

Jane,Cordy  Photo

Jane Cordy
Lib. - (Nova Scotia)

Pierre J.,Dalphond  Photo

Pierre J. Dalphond
ISG - (Quebec - De Lorimier)

Patti,LaBoucane-Benson  Photo

Patti LaBoucane-Benson
ISG - (Alberta)

Paul J.,Massicotte  Photo

Paul J. Massicotte
ISG - (Quebec - De Lanaudière)

Mary Jane,McCallum  Photo

Mary Jane McCallum
ISG - (Manitoba)

Percy,Mockler  Photo

Percy Mockler
C - (New Brunswick)

Richard,Neufeld  Photo

Richard Neufeld
C - (British Columbia)

Dennis Glen,Patterson  Photo

Dennis Glen Patterson
C - (Nunavut)

David,Richards  Photo

David Richards
Non-affiliated - (New Brunswick)

Judith G.,Seidman  Photo

Judith G. Seidman
C - (Quebec - De la Durantaye)

Paula,Simons  Photo

Paula Simons
ISG - (Alberta)

The following are ex officio members of all committees except for the Standing Committee on Ethics and Conflict of Interest for Senators and the joint committees:

  • the Leader of the Government (Government Representative) and the Leader of the Opposition or, in the absence of either, their respective Deputy Leaders; and

Pursuant to the Order of the Senate of November 7, 2017:

  • the Legislative Deputy to the Government Representative or the Government Liaison, in the absence of the Government Representative; and
  • the leader or facilitator of any recognized party or recognized parliamentary group or, in their absence, the designated deputy leader or deputy facilitator.