Skip to content

Meeting Detail

Televised live on PTN
Tuesday, May 30, 2023
9:00 AM ET
Location: Room B45, Senate of Canada Building, with videoconference
Clerk: Vincent Labrosse (343) 543-9851
Bill C-18, An Act respecting online communications platforms that make news content available to persons in Canada
  • Jesse Brown, Publisher (Canadaland)
  • Phillip Crawley, Chief Executive Officer and Publisher (The Globe and Mail)
  • Paul Deegan, President and Chief Executive Officer (News Media Canada)
  • Jeff Elgie, Chief Executive Officer (Village Media)
  • Jen Gerson, Independent Journalist (As an Individual)
  • Pierre-Elliott Levasseur, President of LaPresse and Director of News Media Canada (News Media Canada)
  • Brian Myles, Director (Le Devoir)
Meeting with Transcription and Interpretation
Back to top