DVSC - Current Members

Mobina S.B. Jaffer Photo


Mobina S.B. Jaffer
ISG - (British Columbia)

Judith G. Seidman Photo

Deputy Chair

Judith G. Seidman
C - (Quebec - De la Durantaye)

Tony,Dean  Photo

Tony Dean
ISG - (Ontario)

Scott,Tannas  Photo

Scott Tannas
CSG - (Alberta)

The Leader of the Government and the Leader of the Opposition or, in the absence of either, their respective Deputy Leaders are ex officio members of all committees except the Standing Committee on Ethics and Conflict of Interest for Senators, the joint committees and subcommittees.

Section 19.1(2) of the Parliament of Canada Act provides that the Standing Committee on Internal Economy, Budgets and Administration continues to exist during a period of prorogation or dissolution of Parliament until the members of a successor committee are appointed by the Senate.

Official committee documents related to the period between the dissolution of the 42nd Parliament and the opening of 43rd Parliament, can be found with the 42nd Parliament.