Skip to Content

LCJC - Current Members

Serge Joyal Photo


Serge Joyal
Lib. - (Quebec - Kennebec)

Pierre-Hugues Boisvenu Photo

Deputy Chair

Pierre-Hugues Boisvenu
C - (Quebec - La Salle)

Renée Dupuis Photo

Deputy Chair

Renée Dupuis
ISG - (Quebec - The Laurentides)

Denise,Batters  Photo

Denise Batters
C - (Saskatchewan)

Claude,Carignan  Photo

Claude Carignan
C - (Quebec - Mille Isles)

Pierre J.,Dalphond  Photo

Pierre J. Dalphond
ISG - (Quebec - De Lorimier)

Lillian Eva,Dyck  Photo

Lillian Eva Dyck
Lib. - (Saskatchewan)

Marc,Gold  Photo

Marc Gold
ISG - (Quebec - Stadacona)

Frances,Lankin  Photo

Frances Lankin
ISG - (Ontario)

Paul E.,McIntyre  Photo

Paul E. McIntyre
C - (New Brunswick)

Kim,Pate  Photo

Kim Pate
ISG - (Ontario)

André,Pratte  Photo

André Pratte
ISG - (Quebec - De Salaberry)

The following are ex officio members of all committees except for the Standing Committee on Ethics and Conflict of Interest for Senators and the joint committees:

  • the Leader of the Government (Government Representative) and the Leader of the Opposition or, in the absence of either, their respective Deputy Leaders; and

Pursuant to the Order of the Senate of November 7, 2017:

  • the Legislative Deputy to the Government Representative or the Government Liaison, in the absence of the Government Representative; and
  • the leader or facilitator of any recognized party or recognized parliamentary group or, in their absence, the designated deputy leader or deputy facilitator.