Skip to content
SECD - Standing Committee

National Security, Defence and Veterans Affairs

Meeting Detail

Televised live on PTN
Monday, November 6, 2023
3:00 PM ET
Location: Room C128, Senate of Canada Building, with videoconference
Clerk: Ericka Dupont (343) 551-3452
Bill C-21, An Act to amend certain Acts and to make certain consequential amendments (firearms)
  • Tony Bernardo, Executive Director(Canadian Shooting Sports Association)
  • Will David, Director, Legal Affairs(Inuit Tapiriit Kanatami)
  • Matthew Hipwell, Owner, Wolverine Supplies(As an Individual)
  • Sandra Honour, Chair of the Board(Shooting Federation of Canada)
  • Lynda Kiejko, Civil Engineer and Olympian(As an Individual)
  • William J. Klassen, Former Police Officer, Royal Canadian Mounted Police, Yukon(As an Individual)
  • Richard Edward Terry McCullough, Vice President and General Manager, Savage Arms Canada Inc.(As an Individual)
  • Julie McGregor, Legal Counsel(Assembly of First Nations)
  • Brian A. McIlmoyle, Director(Airsoft in Canada)
  • Natan Obed, President(Inuit Tapiriit Kanatami)
  • Master Warrant Officer (Ret'd) Richard James Ostashower, Instructor, Canadian Firearms Safety Course, former Military and Police Firearms Instructor(As an Individual)
  • James Smith, President and National Range Officer Coordinator(International Practical Shooting Confederation of Canada)
  • Terry Teegee, Regional Chief, British Columbia(Assembly of First Nations)
Meeting with interpretation and transcription
Back to top