SELE - Current Members


Michael L. MacDonald
C - (Nova Scotia - Cape Breton)

Deputy Chair

Raymonde Saint-Germain
ISG - (Quebec - De la Vallière)

Tony Dean
ISG - (Ontario)

Percy E. Downe
CSG - (Prince Edward Island - Charlottetown)

Pat Duncan
ISG - (Yukon)

Leo Housakos
C - (Quebec - Wellington)

Patti LaBoucane-Benson
Non-affiliated - (Alberta)

Terry M. Mercer
PSG - (Nova Scotia - Northend Halifax)

Chantal Petitclerc
ISG - (Quebec - Grandville)

The Leader of the Government and the Leader of the Opposition or, in the absence of either, their respective Deputy Leaders are ex officio members of all committees except the Standing Committee on Ethics and Conflict of Interest for Senators, the Standing Committee on Audit and Oversight, the joint committees and subcommittees.