Standing Senate Committee on Social Affairs, Science and Technology

SOCI - Current Members

Art Eggleton Photo


Art Eggleton
Lib. - (Ontario - Toronto)

Chantal Petitclerc Photo

Deputy Chair

Chantal Petitclerc
ISG - (Quebec - Grandville)

Judith Seidman Photo

Deputy Chair

Judith Seidman
C - (Quebec - De la Durantaye)

Wanda Elaine Thomas,Bernard  Photo

Wanda Elaine Thomas Bernard
ISG - (Nova Scotia - East Preston)

Tony,Dean  Photo

Tony Dean
ISG - (Ontario)

Fabian,Manning  Photo

Fabian Manning
C - (Newfoundland and Labrador)

Marie-Françoise,Mégie  Photo

Marie-Françoise Mégie
ISG - (Quebec - Rougemont)

Jim,Munson  Photo

Jim Munson
Lib. - (Ontario - Ottawa / Rideau Canal)

Ratna,Omidvar  Photo

Ratna Omidvar
ISG - (Ontario)

Donald Neil,Plett  Photo

Donald Neil Plett
C - (Manitoba - Landmark)

Rose-May,Poirier  Photo

Rose-May Poirier
C - (New Brunswick - Saint-Louis-de-Kent)

Carolyn,Stewart Olsen  Photo

Carolyn Stewart Olsen
C - (New Brunswick)

The following are ex officio members of all committees except for the Standing Committee on Ethics and Conflict of Interest for Senators and the joint committees:

  • the Leader of the Government (Government Representative) and the Leader of the Opposition or, in the absence of either, their respective Deputy Leaders; and

Pursuant to the Order of the Senate of November 7, 2017:

  • the Legislative Deputy to the Government Representative or the Government Liaison, in the absence of the Government Representative; and
  • the leader or facilitator of any recognized party or recognized parliamentary group or, in their absence, the designated deputy leader or deputy facilitator.