Skip to Content

VEAC - Current Members

Jean-Guy Dagenais Photo


Jean-Guy Dagenais
C - (Quebec - Victoria)

Gwen,Boniface  Photo

Gwen Boniface
ISG - (Ontario)

Paul E.,McIntyre  Photo

Paul E. McIntyre
C - (New Brunswick)

Terry M.,Mercer  Photo

Terry M. Mercer
Lib. - (Nova Scotia - Northend Halifax)

David,Richards  Photo

David Richards
Non-affiliated - (New Brunswick)

The following are ex officio members of all committees except for the Standing Committee on Ethics and Conflict of Interest for Senators and the joint committees:

  • the Leader of the Government (Government Representative) and the Leader of the Opposition or, in the absence of either, their respective Deputy Leaders; and

Pursuant to the Order of the Senate of November 7, 2017:

  • the Legislative Deputy to the Government Representative or the Government Liaison, in the absence of the Government Representative; and
  • the leader or facilitator of any recognized party or recognized parliamentary group or, in their absence, the designated deputy leader or deputy facilitator.