Download as PDF

Proceedings of the Standing Senate Committee on
Agriculture and Forestry

First Session, Forty-second Parliament, 2015-16

Chair: The Honourable GHISLAIN MALTAIS

Tuesday, June 7, 2016
Thursday, June 9, 2016

Issue No. 13

Twenty-third and twenty-fourth meetings:

Study on international market access priorities for the Canadian agricultural and agri-food sector


Tuesday, June 7, 2016

Government of Manitoba:

The Honourable Ralph Eichler, Minister of Agriculture (by video conference);

Dori Gingera-Beauchemin, Deputy Minister, Ministry of Agriculture (by video conference).

Government of British Columbia:

Derek Sturko, Deputy Minister, Ministry of Agriculture (by video conference).

Thursday, June 9, 2016

Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada:

Frédéric Seppey, Chief Agriculture Negotiator, Trade Agreements and Negotiations.

Global Affairs Canada:

Kirsten Hillman, Assistant Deputy Minister, Trade Agreements and Negotiations.

Health Canada:

Jason Flint, Director, Policy and Regulatory Affairs Division, Pest Management Regulatory Agency.

Canadian Food Inspection Agency:

Paul Mayers, Vice-President, Policy and Programs Branch.


The Honourable Ghislain Maltais, Chair

The Honourable Terry M. Mercer, Deputy Chair


The Honourable Senators:

        Beyak, *Carignan, P.C. (or Martin), Dagenais, *Harder, P.C. (or Bellemare), Merchant, Ogilvie, Oh, Plett, Tardif, Unger

*Ex officio members

(Quorum 4)