Download as PDF

Proceedings of the Standing Senate Committee on
Agriculture and Forestry

First Session, Forty-second Parliament, 2015-16-17

Chair: The Honourable GHISLAIN MALTAIS

Tuesday, May 9, 2017
Thursday, May 11, 2017

Issue No. 29

Seventh and eighth meetings:

Study the potential impact of the effects of climate change on the agriculture, agri-food and forestry sectors


Tuesday, May 9, 2017

Canadian Organic Growers:

Ashley St Hilaire, Director of Programs and Government Relations.

As an individual:

Derek Lynch, Associate Professor, Faculty of Agriculture, Dalhousie University.

Thursday, May 11, 2017

Turkey Farmers of Canada:

Mark Davies, Chair;

Phil Boyd, Executive Director.

Chicken Farmers of Canada:

Mike Dungate, Executive Director;

Jessica Heyerhoff, Communication and Policy Coordinator.

Egg Farmers of Canada:

Tim Lambert, Chief Executive Officer;

Roger Pelissero, Chair.


The Honourable Ghislain Maltais, Chair

The Honourable Terry M. Mercer, Deputy Chair


The Honourable Senators:

Bernard, Beyak, Dagenais, Doyle, Gagné, Galvez, *Harder, P.C. (or Bellemare), Ogilvie, Oh, Petitclerc, Pratte, *Smith (or Martin), Tardif, Woo

*Ex officio members

(Quorum 4)

Changes in membership of the committee:

Pursuant to rule 12-5 and to the order of the Senate of December 7, 2016, membership of the committee was amended as follows:

The Honourable Senator Oh replaced the Honourable Senator Ataullahjan (May 10, 2017).

The Honourable Senator Ataullahjan replaced the Honourable Senator Oh (May 9, 2017).