Download as PDF

Proceedings of the Standing Senate Committee on
Agriculture and Forestry

First Session, Forty-second Parliament, 2015-16-17

Chair: The Honourable DIANE F. GRIFFIN

Thursday, December 7, 2017
Thursday, December 14, 2017

Issue No. 40

Twenty-ninth and thirtieth meetings:
Study the potential impact of the effects of climate change on the agriculture, agri-food and forestry sectors


Thursday, December 7, 2017

Transport Canada:

Ellen Burack, Director General, Environmental Policy, Policy Group;

Marcia Jones, Executive Director, Legislative Analysis and Development, Policy Group.

Global Affairs Canada:

Ana Renart, Director General - Market access;

Marie-Andrée Lévesque, Deputy Director, Government Procurement, Trade and Environment;

Michelle Gartland, Deputy Director, Clean Technology;

Judith Gelbman, Director, Environment Division;

Matthew Smith, Director of the Technical Barriers and Regulations.

Thursday, December 14, 2017

Agricultural Manufacturers of Canada:

Leah Olson, President;

Randy Bauman, Board Member.


The Honourable Diane F. Griffin, Chair

The Honourable Ghislain Maltais, Deputy Chair


The Honourable Senators:

Dagenais, *Day (or Mercer), Doyle, Eaton, Gagné, *Harder, P.C. (or Bellemare) (or Mitchell), Mercer, Oh, Petitclerc, Pratte, *Smith (or Martin), Tardif, *Woo (or Saint-Germain)

*Ex officio members

(Quorum 4)

Change in membership of the committee:

Pursuant to rule 12-5 and to the order of the Senate of November 7, 2017, membership of the committee was amended as follows:

The Honourable Senator Woo replaced the Honourable Senator Marwah (December 1, 2017).