Download as PDF

Proceedings of the Standing Senate Committee on
Agriculture and Forestry

First Session, Forty-second Parliament, 2015-16-17-18

Chair: The Honourable DIANE F. GRIFFIN

Tuesday, May 29, 2018 (in camera)
Thursday, May 31, 2018

Issue No. 53

Sixth meeting:
Subject matter of those elements contained in Part 5, insofar as that Part relates to farming of Bill C-74, An Act to implement certain provisions of the budget tabled in Parliament on February 27, 2018 and other measures


Sixth meeting:
Study on how the value-added food sector can be more competitive in global markets


Thursday, May 31, 2018

Southern Potato Company:

Keith Kuhl, President and CEO.

Canadian Produce Marketing Association:

Jane Proctor, Vice President, Policy and Issues Management.

Sunterra Farms Ltd.:

Ray Price, President.

Canada Organic Trade Association:

Tia Loftsgard, Executive Director.


The Honourable Diane F. Griffin, Chair

The Honourable Ghislain Maltais, Deputy Chair


The Honourable Senators:

Ataullahjan, Black (Ontario), Dagenais, *Day (or Mercer), Doyle, Gagné, *Harder, P.C. (or Bellemare), (or Mitchell), Mercer, Oh, Petitclerc, *Smith (or Martin), Woo, *Woo (or Saint-Germain)

*Ex officio members

(Quorum 4)

Change in membership of the committee:

Pursuant to rule 12-5 and to the order of the Senate of November 7, 2017, membership of the committee was amended as follows:

The Honourable Senator Woo replaced the Honourable Senator Marwah (May 24, 2018).