Download as PDF

Proceedings of the Standing Senate Committee on Agriculture and Forestry

First Session, Forty-second Parliament, 2015-16-17-18

Chair: The Honourable DIANE F. GRIFFIN

Thursday, June 7, 2018
Thursday, June 14, 2018

Issue No. 54

Seventh and eighth meetings:
Study on how the value-added food sector can be more competitive in global markets


Thursday, June 7, 2018

Canada Pork International:

Martin Lavoie, President and Chief Executive Officer.

Canadian Pork Council:

Gary Stordy, Director, Government and Corporate Affairs.

Canadian Vintners Association:

Dan Paszkowski, President and Chief Executive Officer.

Spirits Canada:

Jan Westcott, President and Chief Executive Officer;

CJ Hélie, Executive Vice President.

Thursday, June 14, 2018

The Conference Board of Canada:

Jean-Charles Le Vallée, Associate Director, Food Horizons Canada.

Canadian Agri-Food Policy Institute:

Donald Buckingham, President and Chief Executive Officer;

Tulay Yildirim, Director of Research.

Canadian Federation of Independent Business:

Corinne Pohlmann, Senior Vice President, National Affairs and Partnerships.


The Honourable Diane F. Griffin, Chair

The Honourable Ghislain Maltais, Deputy Chair


The Honourable Senators:

Ataullahjan, Black (Ontario), Dagenais, *Day (or Mercer), Doyle, Gagné, *Harder, P.C. (or Bellemare), (or Mitchell), Mercer, Oh, Petitclerc, *Smith (or Martin), Woo, *Woo (or Saint-Germain)

*Ex officio members

(Quorum 4)

Changes in membership of the committee:

Pursuant to rule 12-5 and to the order of the Senate of November 7, 2017, membership of the committee was amended as follows:

The Honourable Senator Woo replaced the Honourable Senator Marwah (June 7, 2018).

The Honourable Senator Marwah replaced the Honourable Senator Woo (June 6, 2018).