Download as PDF

Proceedings of the Standing Senate Committee on
National Finance

First Session, Forty-second Parliament, 2015-16

Chair: The Honourable LARRY SMITH

Tuesday, November 1, 2016
Wednesday, November 2, 2016

Issue No. 17

Third and fourth meetings:

Bill C-2, An Act to amend the Income Tax Act


Ninth meeting:

Study on the federal government's multi-billion dollar infrastructure funding program


Wednesday, November 2, 2016

The Honourable Bill Morneau, P.C., M.P., Minister of Finance


Tuesday, November 1, 2016

Chartered Professional Accountants of Canada:

Bruce Ball, National Tax Partner of BDO Canada LLP and Member of the CPA Canada Tax Policy Committee.

Wednesday, November 2, 2016

Department of Finance Canada:

Paul Rochon, Deputy Minister;

Andrew Marsland, Senior Assistant Deputy Minister, Tax Policy Branch;

Pierre Leblanc, Director, Personal Income Tax Division;

Trevor McGowan, Chief, Tax Legislation Division, Tax Policy Branch.


The Honourable Larry Smith, Chair

The Honourable Anne C. Cools, Deputy Chair


The Honourable Senators:

Andreychuk, Ataullahjan, *Carignan, P.C. (or Martin), Cowan, Eaton, *Harder, P.C. (or Bellemare), Marshall, Mitchell, Mockler, Neufeld, Pratte

*Ex officio members

(Quorum 4)

Changes in membership of the committee:

Pursuant to rule 12-5, membership of the committee was amended as follows:

The Honourable Senator Cowan replaced the Honourable Senator Day (November 1, 2016).

The Honourable Senator Andreychuk replaced the Honourable Senator Batters (October 27, 2016).