Download as PDF

Proceedings of the Standing Senate Committee on
National Finance

First Session, Forty-second Parliament, 2015-16-17-18

Chair: The Honourable PERCY MOCKLER

Tuesday, April 17, 2018
Wednesday, April 18, 2018

Issue No. 63

First (last) meeting:
Bill C-24, An Act to amend the Salaries Act and to make a consequential amendment to the Financial Administration Act


Twenty-third meeting:
Study on the federal government's multi-billion dollar infrastructure funding program


The Honourable Bardish Chagger, P.C., M.P., Leader of the Government in the House of Commons and Minister of Small Business and Tourism


Tuesday, April 17, 2018

Privy Council Office:

Allen Sutherland, Assistant Secretary, Machinery of Government;

Martha Boyle, Privy Council Officer, Machinery of Government.

Wednesday, April 18, 2018

Office of the Parliamentary Budget Officer:

Jean-Denis Fréchette, Parliamentary Budget Officer;

Mostafa Askari, Deputy Parliamentary Budget Officer;

Trevor Shaw, Economic Advisor-Analyst;

Negash Haile, Research Assistant.


The Honourable Percy Mockler, Chair

The Honourable Mobina S.B. Jaffer, Deputy Chair

The Honourable André Pratte, Deputy Chair


The Honourable Senators:

Andreychuk, Black (Alberta), Campbell, Cools, Day, *Day (or Mercer), Eaton, *Harder, P.C. (or Bellemare), (or Mitchell), Marshall, Moncion, Neufeld, *Smith (or Martin), *Woo (or Saint-Germain)

*Ex officio members

(Quorum 4)

Changes in membership of the committee:

Pursuant to rule 12-5 and to the Order of the Senate of November 7, 2017, membership of the committee was amended as follows:

The Honourable Senator Campbell replaced the Honourable Senator Omidvar (April 17, 2018).

The Honourable Senator Omidvar replaced the Honourable Senator Campbell (April 17, 2018).