Skip to content
SOCI - Standing Committee

Social Affairs, Science and Technology

Proceedings of the Standing Senate Committee on
Social Affairs, Science and Technology

First Session, Forty-second Parliament, 2015-16-17-18

Chair: The Honourable ART EGGLETON, P.C.

Thursday, June 7, 2018 (in camera)
Thursday, June 14, 2018 (in camera)

Issue No. 46

Eleventh and twelfth meetings:
Examine and report on issues relating to social affairs, science and technology generally
Topics: Registered Disability savings Plan and Disability Tax Credit, and Canada's post-war adoption mandate for unmarried mothers


The Honourable Art Eggleton, P.C., Chair

The Honourable Chantal Petitclerc, Deputy Chair

The Honourable Judith Seidman, Deputy Chair


The Honourable Senators:

*Day (or Mercer), Deacon (Ontario), Dean, *Harder, P.C. (or Bellemare), (or Mitchell), Manning, Munson, Omidvar, Plett, Poirier, *Smith (or Martin), Stewart Olsen, *Woo (or Saint-Germain)

*Ex officio members

(Quorum 4)

Changes in membership of the committee:

Pursuant to rule 12-5 and to the order of the Senate of November 7, 2017, membership of the committee was amended as follows:

The Honourable Senator Deacon (Ontario) replaced the Honourable Senator Bernard (June 14, 2018).

The Honourable Senator Manning replaced the Honourable Senator Patterson (May 30, 2018).

The Honourable Senator Dean replaced the Honourable Senator Lankin, P.C. (May 29, 2018).

The Honourable Senator Omidvar replaced the Honourable Senator Gold (May 29, 2018).

Back to top