Proceedings of the Standing Senate Committee on
National Finance

First Session Thirty-sixth Parliament, 1997

Chairman: The Honourable TERRANCE R. STRATTON

Thursday, December 4, 1997

Issue No. 3

First meeting on: Main Estimates, 1997-98


From Transport Canada:

Ronald Sully, Assistant Deputy Minister, Programs and Divestiture Group;

Rod Dean, Director, Lease/Transferred Property;

John Cloutier, Director NSA Airport Transfers.

From the Treasury Board of Canada:

Bill Cleevely, Director, Environment Transportation Division, Economics Sector.


The Honourable Terrance R. Stratton, Chairman

The Honourable Anne C. Cools, Deputy Chairman


The Honourable Senators:

Bolduc, Eyton, Ferretti Barth, Forest, *Graham, P.C. (or Carstairs), Lavoie-Roux, *Lynch-Staunton (or Kinsella (acting)), Moore, Poulin, Robichaud ( Saint-Louis-de-Kent), St. Germain, P.C., Sparrow.

* Ex Officio Members

(Quorum 4)

Changes in membership of the committee:

Pursuant to Rule 85(4), membership of the committee was amended as follows:

The names of the Honourable Senators Robichaud and Poulin substituted for those of the Honourable Senators Mercier and Taylor (December 3, 1997).