Proceedings of the Standing Senate Committee on
Banking, Trade and Commerce

First Session, Thirty-ninth Parliament, 2006-07

Chair: The Honourable JERAHMIEL S. GRAFSTEIN

Wednesday, April 25, 2007
Thursday, April 26, 2007

Issue No. 21

Eleventh and twelfth meetings on:

The present state of the domestic and international financial system


Wednesday, April 25, 2007

Sprott Asset Management Inc.

Eric Sprott, Chief Executive Officer.

Thursday, April 26, 2007

Ontario Teachers' Pension Plan:

Ronald Mock, Vice-President, Alternative Investments;

Neil Petroff, Senior Vice-President, Tactical Asset Allocation & Alternative Investments.

Caisse de dépôt et placement du Québec:

Michel Malo, Executive Vice-President, Hedge Funds;

Claude Bergeron, Senior Vice-President, Legal Affairs;

Jean-Claude Galarneau, Senior Analyst, Hedge Funds.


The Honourable Jerahmiel S. Grafstein, Chair

The Honourable W. David Angus, Deputy Chair


The Honourable Senators:

Biron, Eyton, Fitzpatrick, Goldstein, Harb, *Hervieux-Payette, P.C., (or Tardif), *LeBreton, P.C., (or Comeau), Massicotte, Meighen, Moore, Ringuette, Tkachuk

*Ex officio members

(Quorum 4)

Changes in membership of the committee:

Pursuant to rule 85(4), membership of the committee was amended as follows:

The name of the Honourable Senator Meighen substituted for that of the Honourable Senator Segal (April 19, 2007).

The name of the Honourable Senator Goldstein substituted for that of the Honourable Senator Cordy (April 23, 2007).

Back to top