Skip to content

Proceedings of the Standing Senate Committee on
Official Languages

First Session, Thirty-ninth Parliament, 2006-07

Chair: The Honourable MARIA CHAPUT

Monday, February 5, 2007
Monday, February 12, 2007

Issue No. 11

Twentieth and twenty-first meetings on:

The application of the Official Languages Act and of the regulations and directives made under it, within those institutions subject to the act


Monday, February 5, 2007

Royal Canadian Mounted Police (RCMP):

Barbara George, Deputy Commissioner, Human Resources;

Louise Morel, Chief Superintendent, Director General, Employee and Management Relations;

Scott Merrithew, OIC Policing Agreement Section;

Gilbert Groulx, Senior Counsel, Legal Services.

Monday, February 12, 2007

Canadian Paralympic Committee:

Phil Newton, Director of Communications;

Sophie Castonguay, Manager, Communications.


The Honourable Maria Chaput, Chair

The Honourable Andrée Champagne, P.C., Deputy Chair


The Honourable Senators:

Comeau, *Hervieux-Payette, P.C. (or Tardif), Jaffer, *LeBreton, P.C. (or Comeau), Losier-Cool, Murray, P.C., Robichaud, P.C., Tardif, Trenholme Counsell

*Ex officio members

(Quorum 4)

Changes in membership of the committee:

Pursuant to rule 85(4), membership of the committee was amended as follows:

The name of the Honourable Senator Tardif substituted for that of the Honourable Senator Munson (December 12, 2006).

The name of the Honourable Senator Comeau substituted for that of the Honourable Senator Nolin (December 12, 2006).

Back to top