Download as PDF

Proceedings of the Standing Senate Committee on
Agriculture and Forestry

Second Session, Thirty-ninth Parliament, 2007-08

Chair: The Honourable JOYCE FAIRBAIRN, P.C.

Tuesday, April 15, 2008
Thursday, April 17, 2008

Issue No. 10

Seventh and eighth meetings on:

Present state and the future of agriculture and forestry in Canada


Tuesday, April 15, 2008

Grain Growers of Canada:

Leo Meyer, Director;

Richard Phillips, Executive Director.

Canadian Federation of Agriculture:

Ron Bonnett, Vice-President.

Thursday, April 17, 2008

Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada:

Andrew Marsland, Assistant Deputy Minister, Strategic Policy Branch;

Jan Dyer, Director General, Research and Analysis.


The Honourable Joyce Fairbairn, P.C., Chair

The Honourable Leonard J. Gustafson, Deputy Chair


The Honourable Senators:

Baker, P.C., Callbeck, *Hervieux-Payette, P.C. (or Tardif), *LeBreton, P.C. (or Comeau), Mahovlich, Mercer, Peterson, Segal, St. Germain, P.C.

*Ex officio members

(Quorum 4)

Change in membership of the committee:

Pursuant to rule 85(4), membership of the committee was amended as follows:

The name of the Honourable Senator Callbeck substituted for that of the Honourable Senator Hubley (April 10, 2008).