Proceedings of the Standing Senate Committee on
Agriculture and Forestry

Second Session, Fortieth Parliament, 2009

Chair: The Honourable PERCY MOCKLER

Tuesday, June 16, 2009
Thursday, June 18, 2009

Issue No. 7

Thirteenth and fourteenth meetings on:

Current state and future of Canada's forest sector


Tuesday, June 16, 2009

Independent Lumber Remanufacturers Association:

Russ Cameron, President.

BC First Nations Forestry Council:

Keith Atkinson, CEO.

Coast Forest Products Association:

R.M. (Rick) Jeffery, President and CEO.

Thursday, June 18, 2009

Canadian Bankers Association:

Terry Campbell, Vice-President, Policy;

Marion G. Wrobel, Director, Market and Regulatory Developments.


The Honourable Percy Mockler, Chair

The Honourable Joyce Fairbairn, P.C., Deputy Chair


The Honourable Senators:

Baker, P.C., Cordy, *Cowan (or Tardif), Duffy, Eaton, Housakos, *LeBreton, P.C. (or Comeau), Lovelace Nicholas, Mahovlich, Mercer, Poulin , Rivard

*Ex officio members

(Quorum 4)

Changes in membership of the committee:

Pursuant to rule 85(4), membership of the committee was amended as follows:

The Honourable Senator Housakos replaced the Honourable Senator Brazeau (June 18, 2009).

The Honourable Senator Brazeau replaced the Honourable Senator Housakos (June 17, 2009).

Back to top