Skip to content

Proceedings of the Standing Senate Committee on
Agriculture and Forestry

Second Session, Fortieth Parliament, 2009

Chair: The Honourable PERCY MOCKLER

Tuesday, November 17, 2009
Thursday, November 19, 2009 (in camera)

Issue No. 11

Twenty-fourth and twenty-fifth meetings on:

Current state and future of  Canada's forest sector


Tuesday, November 17, 2009

National Research Council of Canada:

Denis Bergeron, Director, Codes and Evaluations;

Philip Rizcallah, Team Coordinator, Canadian Codes Centre.


The Honourable Percy Mockler, Chair

The Honourable Joyce Fairbairn, P.C., Deputy Chair


The Honourable Senators:

Baker, P.C., Carignan, *Cowan (or Tardif), Eaton, Finley, Grafstein, *LeBreton, P.C. (or Comeau), Lovelace Nicholas, Mahovlich, Meighen, Mercer, Poulin

*Ex officio members

(Quorum 4)

Changes in membership of the committee:

Pursuant to rule 85(4), membership of the committee was amended as follows:

The Honourable Senator Meighen replaced the Honourable Senator Plett (November 18, 2009).

The Honourable Senator Carignan replaced the Honourable Senator Rivard (November 16, 2009).

Back to top