Proceedings of the Standing Senate Committee on
Agriculture and Forestry

First Session, Forty-first Parliament, 2011-12

Chair: The Honourable PERCY MOCKLER

Tuesday, May 8, 2012
Tuesday, May 15, 2012
Thursday, May 17, 2012

Issue No. 17

Twenty-sixth, twenty-seventh and twenty-eighth meetings on:

The research and innovation efforts in the agricultural sector


Tuesday, May 8, 2012

George Morris Centre:

Larry Martin, Senior Fellow;

Kate Stiefelmeyer, Research Associate.

Association of Equipment Manufacturers:

T. Howard Mains, Canadian Public Policy Advisor.

Tuesday, May 15, 2012

Retail Council of Canada:

David Wilkes, Senior Vice President, Grocery Division;

Karen Proud, Vice-President, Federal Government Relations.

Canadian 4-H Council:

Mike Nowosad, Chief Executive Officer;

Sue Walker, Director of Development and Provincial Relations.

Agriculture in the Classroom — Manitoba:

Johanne Ross, Executive Director.

Thursday, May 17, 2012

Conseil de la transformation alimentaire et des produits de consommation:

Sylvie Cloutier, President and CEO;

Carole Fortin, Vice President, Communications and Public Affairs;

Dimitri Fraeys, Vice President, Innovation and Member Relations;

Jean-Pierre Lacombe, President, Groupe conseil R&D;

Richard Cloutier, President and CEO, Centre québécois de valorisation des biotechnologies.


The Honourable Percy Mockler, Chair

The Honourable Fernand Robichaud, P.C., Deputy Chair


The Honourable Senators:

Buth, *Cowan (or Tardif), Duffy, Eaton, Fairbairn, P.C., *LeBreton, P.C. (or Carignan), Mahovlich, Maltais, Mercer, Merchant, Nolin, Rivard

* Ex officio members

(Quorum 4)

Changes in membership of the committee:

Pursuant to rule 85(4), membership of the committee was amended as follows:

The Honourable Senator Nolin replaced the Honourable Senator Plett (May 17, 2012).

The Honourable Senator Rivard replaced the Honourable Senator Demers (May 8, 2012).

Back to top