Skip to content
POFO - Standing Committee

Fisheries and Oceans

Proceedings of the Standing Senate Committee on
Fisheries and Oceans

First Session, Forty-first Parliament, 2011

Chair: The Honourable FABIAN MANNING

Tuesday, November 15, 2011
Tuesday, November 29, 2011

Issue No. 3

Third and fourth meetings on:

The study on the management of the grey seal population off Canada's East Coast


Tuesday, November 15, 2011

Canadian Sealers Association:

Eldred Woodford, President;

Frank Pinhorn, Executive Director.

Tuesday, November 29, 2011

Seal Hunters Association of the Magdalen Islands:

Denis Longuépée, President;

Gil Thériault, Director;

Ghislain Cyr, Member.


The Honourable Fabian Manning, Chair

The Honourable Elizabeth Hubley, Deputy Chair


The Honourable Senators:

Cochrane, *Cowan (or Tardif), Harb, *LeBreton, P.C. (or Carignan), Losier-Cool, Lovelace Nicholas, MacDonald, Oliver, Patterson, Poirier, Poy, Raine

*Ex officio members

(Quorum 4)

Change in membership of the committee:

Pursuant to rule 85(4), membership of the committee was amended as follows:

The Honourable Senator Harb replaced the Honourable Senator Watt (November 22, 2011).

Back to top