Skip to content
ENEV - Standing Committee

Energy, the Environment and Natural Resources

Proceedings of the Standing Senate Committee on
Energy, the Environment and Natural Resources

Second Session, Forty-first Parliament, 2013-14

Chair: The Honourable RICHARD NEUFELD

Tuesday, March 25, 2014
Thursday, March 27, 2014

Issue No. 9

Fourth and fifth meetings on:

The current state of "One Call'' programs that identify critical underground infrastructure in Canada


Tuesday, March 25, 2014

Canadian Energy Pipeline Association: (by video conference)

Jim Donihee, Chief Operating Officer;

Ziad Saad, Vice-President, Safety and Sustainability.

Canadian Electricity Association:

Francis Bradley, Vice-President, Policy Development;

Geoff Smith, Director, Government Relations.

Thursday, March 27, 2014

Canadian Construction Association:

Frank Zechner, Representative.


The Honourable Richard Neufeld, Chair

The Honourable Grant Mitchell, Deputy Chair


The Honourable Senators:

Black, Boisvenu, *Carignan, P.C. (or Martin), *Cowan (or Fraser), Frum, MacDonald, Massicotte, Patterson, Ringuette, Seidman, Sibbeston, Wallace

* Ex officio members

(Quorum 4)

Change in membership of the committee:

Pursuant to rule 12-5, membership of the committee was amended as follows:

The Honourable Senator Patterson replaced the Honourable Senator Tkachuk (March 6, 2014).

Back to top