Skip to content
POFO - Standing Committee

Fisheries and Oceans

Proceedings of the Standing Senate Committee on
Fisheries and Oceans

Second Session, Forty-first Parliament, 2013-14-15

Chair: The Honourable FABIAN MANNING

Tuesday, February 3, 2015 (in camera)
Tuesday, February 17, 2015

Issue No. 18

Twenty-eighth and twenty-ninth meetings:

Study on the regulation of aquaculture, current challenges and future prospects for the industry in Canada


Tuesday, February 17, 2015

Dalhousie University, Schulich School of Law:

William Lahey, Associate Professor of Law.


The Honourable Fabian Manning, Chair

The Honourable Elizabeth Hubley, Deputy Chair


The Honourable Senators:

Baker, *Carignan (or Martin), *Cowan (or Fraser), Lovelace Nicholas, McInnis, Meredith, Munson, Raine, Stewart Olsen, Tannas, Wells

*Ex officio members

(Quorum 4)

Changes in membership of the committee:

Pursuant to rule 12-5, membership of the committee was amended as follows:

The Honourable Senator Tannas replaced the Honourable Senator Poirier (February 17, 2015).

The Honourable Senator Poirier replaced the Honourable Senator McIntyre (February 4, 2015).

The Honourable Senator McInnis replaced the Honourable Senator Beyak (February 4, 2015).

The Honourable Senator Beyak replaced the Honourable Senator McInnis (February 3, 2015).

The Honourable Senator McIntyre replaced the Honourable Senator Poirier (February 3, 2015).

The Honourable Senator Stewart Olsen replaced the Honourable Senator Lang (January 28, 2015).

Back to top