Download as PDF

Proceedings of the Standing Senate Committee on
Human Rights

Second Session, Forty-first Parliament, 2013-14-15

Chair: The Honourable MOBINA S. B. JAFFER

Thursday, May 14, 2015

Issue No. 17

Consideration of a draft agenda (future business)


Seventh meeting:

Monitor issues relating to human rights and, inter alia, to review the machinery of government dealing with Canada's international and national human rights obligations


Foreign Affairs, Trade and Development Canada:

Duane McMullen, Director General, Trade Commissioner Service Operations Bureau and Trade Strategy;

Jeff Nankivell, Director General, Programming, Asia Pacific.


The Honourable Mobina S. B. Jaffer, Chair

The Honourable Salma Ataullahjan, Deputy Chair


The Honourable Senators:

Andreychuk, *Carignan, P.C. (or Martin), *Cowan (or Fraser), Eaton, Eggleton, P.C., Hubley, Nancy Ruth, Ngo, Rivard

*Ex officio members

(Quorum 4)

Change in membership of the committee:

Pursuant to rule 12-5, membership of the committee was amended as follows:

The Honourable Senator Rivard replaced the Honourable Senator Tannas (May 13, 2015).