Download as PDF

Proceedings of the Standing Senate Committee on
Foreign Affairs and International Trade

First Session, Forty-second Parliament, 2015-16-17-18

Chair: The Honourable A. RAYNELL ANDREYCHUK

Thursday, September 27, 2018
Wednesday, October 3, 2018
Thursday, October 4, 2018

Issue No. 50

Twenty-first, twenty-second and twenty-third meetings:
Study on the impact and utilization of Canadian culture and arts in Canadian foreign policy and diplomacy, and other related matters


Thursday, September 27, 2018

ICOMOS Canada:

Christophe Rivet, President.

Wednesday, October 3, 2018

National Theatre School of Canada:

Gideon Arthurs, Director General.

Banff Centre for Arts and Creativity:

Howard Jang, Vice President, Arts and Leadership.

Canadian Centre for Architecture:

Phyllis Lambert, Founding Director Emeritus (by video conference).

Thursday, October 4, 2018

Canadian Heritage:

Julie Boyer, Director General, International Trade;

Michel Sabbagh, Director, International Trade.


Chris Crowell, Vice President, Corporate Innovation (by video conference).


The Honourable A. Raynell Andreychuk, Chair

The Honourable Paul J. Massicotte, Deputy Chair


The Honourable Senators:

Ataullahjan, Bovey, Cordy, Dawson, *Day (or Mercer), Greene, *Harder, P.C. (or Bellemare) (or Mitchell), Housakos, Ngo, Oh, Saint-Germain, *Smith (or Martin), *Woo (or Saint-Germain)

*Ex officio members

(Quorum 4)

Changes in membership of the committee:

Pursuant to rule 12-5 and to the order of the Senate of November 7, 2017, membership of the committee was amended as follows:

The Honourable Senator Saint-Germain replaced the Honourable Senator Cormier (September 28, 2018).

The Honourable Senator Cormier replaced the Honourable Senator Saint-Germain (September 26, 2018).