Skip to content
POFO - Standing Committee

Fisheries and Oceans

Proceedings of the Standing Senate Committee on
Fisheries and Oceans

First Session, Forty-second Parliament, 2015-16

Chair: The Honourable FABIAN MANNING

Tuesday, September 27, 2016
Tuesday, October 4, 2016
Tuesday, October 18, 2016

Issue No. 6

Consideration of a draft agenda (future business)


Fifth, sixth and seventh meetings:

Study on Maritime Search and Rescue activities, including current challenges and opportunities


Tuesday, September 27, 2016

Canadian Coast Guard:

Mario Pelletier, Deputy Commissioner, Operations;

Gregory Lick, Director General, Operations.

Tuesday, October 4, 2016

Canadian Coast Guard:

Gregory Lick, Director General, Operations;

Marc Mes, Director of Operational Support.

Tuesday, October 18, 2016

Transportation Safety Board of Canada:

Jean L. Laporte, Chief Operating Officer;

Marc-André Poisson, Director of Investigations — Marine.


The Honourable Fabian Manning, Chair

The Honourable Elizabeth Hubley, Deputy Chair


The Honourable Senators:

        *Carignan, P.C. (or Martin), Enverga, *Harder, P.C. (or Bellemare), Marshall, McInnis, Munson, Poirier, Raine, Sinclair, Stewart Olsen, Wallace, Watt

*Ex officio members

(Quorum 4)

Change in membership of the committee:

Pursuant to rule 12-5, membership of the committee was amended as follows:

The Honourable Senator Marshall replaced the Honourable Senator Eaton (October 18, 2016).

Back to top