Skip to content

Meeting Detail

Tuesday, April 16, 2019
1:15 PM
local time
Location: Highliner Plaza Hotel & Conference Centre Lax Kw’alaams Room (Tsimshian Ballroom), 815 1st Avenue West, Prince Rupert BC
Clerk: Joëlle Nadeau (613) 993-9021
Bill C-48, Oil Tanker Moratorium Act
  • Lee Brain, Mayor (City of Prince Rupert)
  • Valine Brown, Co-Founder (Haida Gwaii CoASt)
  • George Bryant, Gitwilgyoys Tribe (As an Individual)
  • Alexander Fred Campbell, Hereditary Chief Smooygit Gitxoon (As an Individual)
  • Bill Clapperton, Vice President, Regulatory, Stakeholder and Environmental Affairs (Canadian Natural Resources Limited)
  • Justine Crawford, Owner (Cassiar Cannery)
  • Nathan Cullen, Member of Parliament for Skeena-Bulkley Valley (As an Individual)
  • John Helin, Mayor (Lax Kw'alaams Band)
  • The Honourable George Heyman, Minister of Environment and Climate Change Strategy (Government of British Columbia)
  • Russell Mather, Hereditary Chief Nisawaap (As an Individual)
  • Modestus Nobels, Chair (Friends of Wild Salmon)
  • Jennifer Rice, Member of the Legislative Assembly of British Columbia for North Coast (As an Individual)
  • Luanne Roth, North Coast Estuary Campaigner (T. Buck Suzuki Environmental Foundation)
  • Chris Sankey, Co-Chair (Coastal Emergency Response Working Group)
  • Joy Thorkelson, President (United Fishermen and Allied Workers’ Union-Unifor)
  • Michael Uehara, Chief Executive Officer (Coastal Shellfish Corporation)
  • Ken Veldman, Vice President, Public Affairs and Sustainability (Prince Rupert Port Authority)
  • Jack White, Elder, Lax Kw’alaams (As an Individual)
Meeting with Transcription and Interpretation
Back to top