Skip to Content

AEFA - Current Members

Paul J. Massicotte Photo

Deputy Chair

Paul J. Massicotte
ISG - (Quebec - De Lanaudière)

Salma,Ataullahjan  Photo

Salma Ataullahjan
C - (Ontario - Toronto)

Peter M.,Boehm  Photo

Peter M. Boehm
ISG - (Ontario)

Patricia,Bovey  Photo

Patricia Bovey
ISG - (Manitoba)

Jane,Cordy  Photo

Jane Cordy
Lib. - (Nova Scotia)

Mary,Coyle  Photo

Mary Coyle
ISG - (Nova Scotia - Antigonish)

Dennis,Dawson  Photo

Dennis Dawson
Lib. - (Quebec - Lauzon)

Tony,Dean  Photo

Tony Dean
ISG - (Ontario)

Stephen,Greene  Photo

Stephen Greene
ISG - (Nova Scotia - Halifax - The Citadel)

Leo,Housakos  Photo

Leo Housakos
C - (Quebec - Wellington)

Thanh Hai,Ngo  Photo

Thanh Hai Ngo
C - (Ontario)

Donald Neil,Plett  Photo

Donald Neil Plett
C - (Manitoba - Landmark)

Raymonde,Saint-Germain  Photo

Raymonde Saint-Germain
ISG - (Quebec - De la Vallière)

The following are ex officio members of all committees except for the Standing Committee on Ethics and Conflict of Interest for Senators and the joint committees:

  • the Leader of the Government (Government Representative) and the Leader of the Opposition or, in the absence of either, their respective Deputy Leaders; and

Pursuant to the Order of the Senate of November 7, 2017:

  • the Legislative Deputy to the Government Representative or the Government Liaison, in the absence of the Government Representative; and
  • the leader or facilitator of any recognized party or recognized parliamentary group or, in their absence, the designated deputy leader or deputy facilitator.