Skip to content
APPA - Standing Committee

Indigenous Peoples

Meeting Detail

Televised live on PTN
Tuesday, May 28, 2019
*8:02 AM ET
Location: Room C128, Senate of Canada Building
Clerk: Mireille K. Aubé (613) 993-0426
Bill C-91, An Act respecting Indigenous languages
  • The Honourable Pablo Rodriguez, P.C., M.P, Minister of Canadian Heritage and Multiculturalism(Canadian Heritage)
  • Stephen Gagnon, Federal Representative, Indigenous Languages Legislation, Citizenship, Heritage and Regions Sector(Canadian Heritage)
  • Hélène Laurendeau, Deputy Minister(Canadian Heritage)
Bill C-262, An Act to ensure that the laws of Canada are in harmony with the United Nations Declaration on the Rights of Indigenous Peoples
  • Wilton Littlechild, Grand Chief, Confederacy of Treaty Six First Nations(As an Individual)
  • Koren Marriott, Legal Counsel(Department of Justice Canada)
  • Ross Pattee, Assistant Deputy Minister, Implementation Sector(Crown-Indigenous Relations and Northern Affairs Canada)
  • Romeo Saganash, Member of Parliament for Abitibi—Baie-James—Nunavik—Eeyou, Sponsor of the bill(As an Individual)
  • Laurie Sargent, Assistant Deputy Minister, Aboriginal Affairs Portfolio(Department of Justice Canada)
  • The Honourable Senator Murray Sinclair, former senator(As an Individual)
  • Joe Wild, Senior Assistant Deputy Minister, Treaties and Aboriginal Government Sector(Crown-Indigenous Relations and Northern Affairs Canada)
Meeting with interpretation and transcription
* Please note meeting changes.
Back to top