CIBA - Current Members

Sabi Marwah Photo


Sabi Marwah
ISG - (Ontario)

Denise Batters Photo

Deputy Chair

Denise Batters
C - (Saskatchewan)

Jim Munson Photo

Deputy Chair

Jim Munson
Lib. - (Ontario - Ottawa / Rideau Canal)

Peter M.,Boehm  Photo

Peter M. Boehm
ISG - (Ontario)

Claude,Carignan  Photo

Claude Carignan
C - (Quebec - Mille Isles)

Pierre J.,Dalphond  Photo

Pierre J. Dalphond
ISG - (Quebec - De Lorimier)

Dennis,Dawson  Photo

Dennis Dawson
Lib. - (Quebec - Lauzon)

Éric,Forest  Photo

Éric Forest
ISG - (Quebec - Gulf)

Marc,Gold  Photo

Marc Gold
ISG - (Quebec - Stadacona)

Elizabeth,Marshall  Photo

Elizabeth Marshall
C - (Newfoundland and Labrador)

Lucie,Moncion  Photo

Lucie Moncion
ISG - (Ontario)

Donald Neil,Plett  Photo

Donald Neil Plett
C - (Manitoba - Landmark)

Raymonde,Saint-Germain  Photo

Raymonde Saint-Germain
ISG - (Quebec - De la Vallière)

Scott,Tannas  Photo

Scott Tannas
C - (Alberta)

David,Tkachuk  Photo

David Tkachuk
C - (Saskatchewan)

The following are ex officio members of all committees except for the Standing Committee on Ethics and Conflict of Interest for Senators and the joint committees:

  • the Leader of the Government (Government Representative) and the Leader of the Opposition or, in the absence of either, their respective Deputy Leaders; and

Pursuant to the Order of the Senate of November 7, 2017:

  • the Legislative Deputy to the Government Representative or the Government Liaison, in the absence of the Government Representative; and
  • the leader or facilitator of any recognized party or recognized parliamentary group or, in their absence, the designated deputy leader or deputy facilitator.