Skip to Content

RPRD - Current Members

Leo Housakos Photo


Leo Housakos
C - (Quebec - Wellington)

Serge Joyal Photo

Deputy Chair

Serge Joyal
Lib. - (Quebec - Kennebec)

Murray Sinclair Photo

Deputy Chair

Murray Sinclair
ISG - (Manitoba)

Denise,Batters  Photo

Denise Batters
C - (Saskatchewan)

Jane,Cordy  Photo

Jane Cordy
Lib. - (Nova Scotia)

Pierre J.,Dalphond  Photo

Pierre J. Dalphond
ISG - (Quebec - De Lorimier)

Renée,Dupuis  Photo

Renée Dupuis
ISG - (Quebec - The Laurentides)

Linda,Frum  Photo

Linda Frum
C - (Ontario)

Stephen,Greene  Photo

Stephen Greene
ISG - (Nova Scotia - Halifax - The Citadel)

Elaine,McCoy  Photo

Elaine McCoy
ISG - (Alberta)

Pierrette,Ringuette  Photo

Pierrette Ringuette
ISG - (New Brunswick)

Judith G.,Seidman  Photo

Judith G. Seidman
C - (Quebec - De la Durantaye)

David M.,Wells  Photo

David M. Wells
C - (Newfoundland and Labrador)

Yuen Pau,Woo  Photo

Yuen Pau Woo
ISG - (British Columbia)

The following are ex officio members of all committees except for the Standing Committee on Ethics and Conflict of Interest for Senators and the joint committees:

  • the Leader of the Government (Government Representative) and the Leader of the Opposition or, in the absence of either, their respective Deputy Leaders; and

Pursuant to the Order of the Senate of November 7, 2017:

  • the Legislative Deputy to the Government Representative or the Government Liaison, in the absence of the Government Representative; and
  • the leader or facilitator of any recognized party or recognized parliamentary group or, in their absence, the designated deputy leader or deputy facilitator.