Skip to Content

SEBS - Current Members

Lucie Moncion Photo


Lucie Moncion
ISG - (Ontario)

Scott Tannas Photo

Deputy Chair

Scott Tannas
C - (Alberta)

Dennis,Dawson  Photo

Dennis Dawson
Lib. - (Quebec - Lauzon)

Elizabeth,Marshall  Photo

Elizabeth Marshall
C - (Newfoundland and Labrador)

Howard,Wetston  Photo

Howard Wetston
ISG - (Ontario)

The following are ex officio members of all committees except for the Standing Committee on Ethics and Conflict of Interest for Senators and the joint committees:

  • the Leader of the Government (Government Representative) and the Leader of the Opposition or, in the absence of either, their respective Deputy Leaders; and

Pursuant to the Order of the Senate of November 7, 2017:

  • the Legislative Deputy to the Government Representative or the Government Liaison, in the absence of the Government Representative; and
  • the leader or facilitator of any recognized party or recognized parliamentary group or, in their absence, the designated deputy leader or deputy facilitator.