Skip to content
SOCI - Standing Committee

Social Affairs, Science and Technology

Meeting Detail

Televised live on PTN
Thursday, March 21, 2024
11:29 AM ET
Location: Room B45, Senate of Canada Building, with videoconference
Clerk: Emily Barrette (613) 698-0386
Bill S-235, An Act to amend the Citizenship Act and the Immigration and Refugee Protection Act
  • Andrew Brouwer, Senior Counsel, Refugee Law Office(Legal Aid Ontario)
  • Lauren Heyer, Counsel, Legal Services Representative(Immigration, Refugees and Citizenship Canada)
  • Uyen Hoang, Acting Director General, Citizenship Policy(Immigration, Refugees and Citizenship Canada)
  • The Honourable Senator Mobina S. B. Jaffer, sponsor of the bill
  • Derek Janhevich, Director, Inadmissibility Policy Division(Canada Border Services Agency)
  • Stephanie Jay-Tosh, Acting Senior Director, Legislation and Program Policy(Immigration, Refugees and Citizenship Canada)
  • Gayle Leith, Senior Policy Analyst, Legislation and Program Policy Division, Citizenship Branch(Immigration, Refugees and Citizenship Canada)
  • Samuel Loeb, Member(Canadian Association of Refugee Lawyers)
  • Tamara Mosher-Kuczer, Member(Canadian Immigration Lawyers Association)
  • Lorra Thompson, Acting Director, Humanitarian and Complementary Pathways(Immigration, Refugees and Citizenship Canada)
Meeting with interpretation and transcription
Back to top